Ondo, Ekiti, and others impose curfew

Post created on 11:06 am

EIGHT states on Tuesday imposed a curfew to arrest escalating violence and killings as hoodlums hijacked the peaceful #EndSARS protests.

Lagos, Ondo, Ekiti, Abia, Plateau, Osun, Kwara and Imo states announced curfews; others set up probe panels as directed by the National Economic Council (NEC).

Meanwhile, Edo State Governor Godwin Obaseki last night met with security chiefs to discuss the enforcement of the curfew in the state. He warned violators of the indefinite curfew across the 18 local government areas of the state to desist forthwith or face dire consequence

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Delta's Music Power

Current track