Governor Okowa assigns portfolios to new commissioners

Post created on 10:43 am


Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta state has assigned portfolios to the eleven newly sworn in commissioners. While some retain their former ministries, the governor created three new ministries.

The new Commissioners and their portfolios:

  • Prof. Patrick Muoboghare – Higher Education
  • Hon. Chika Ossai – Primary Education
  • Rt. Hon. Basil Ganagana – Transport
  • Chief Emmanuel Amgbaduba – Oil and Gas
  • Dr. Mordi Ononye – Health
  • Hon. Ovie Oghoore – Project Monitoring and Audit
  • Mrs. Bridget Anyafulu, Esq. – Humanitarian and Community Support Services
  • Hon. Solomon Golley – Works (Rural Roads)
  • Isaiah Bozimo, Esq. – Justice and Attorney-General
  • Hon. Henry Sakpra – Special Projects
  • Hon. Jennifer Oma Adasen Esq. – Science and Technology



Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Delta's Music Power

Current track