Diana Ross releases single, announces first album release in 15 years

Post created on 10:28 am


American singer Diana Ross expresses her gratitude in new single “Thank You” released on Thursday, the title track from her first studio album in 15 years.

Ross, the former lead singer of Motown Records’ hugely successful group the Supremes, recorded the songs in her home studio during the COVID-19 pandemic. The album is described as “a powerful, inclusive musical message of love and togetherness”.

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time,” Ross said in a statement.

The album “Thank You” will be released in September. It is Ross’ first studio album since 2006’s “I Love You”.


“Thank You” Tracklisting:

  • Thank You
  • If the World Just Danced
  • All Is Well
  • In Your Heart
  • Just In Case
  • The Answers Always Love
  • Let’s Do It
  • I Still Believe
  • Count On Me
  • Tomorrow
  • Beautiful Love
  • Time To Call
  • Come Together

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Delta's Music Power

Current track