Buhari sacks service chiefs

Post created on 4:26 pm


President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the nation’s service Chiefs with immediate effect appointing new service chiefs to replace them.

This was revealed in a press release by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina on Tuesday.

Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

The newly appointed chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

President Buhari congratulated the out-going chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country as well as the new chiefs urging them to remain loyal to the country in the discharge of their duties.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Delta's Music Power

Current track